Friday, 12 December 2014

Work in progress. Click on the image for a larger view.

A small snapshot of my studio, many things nearing completion. January should see the biggest shop update for a long time. Some completely new ideas as well as a couple of old favourites :)

Thursday, 11 December 2014


Very pleased to be No.5 on the magazine Scientific American's list of '10 Original Gifts for Science (and SciArt) Geeks'. Check it out here -

Sunday, 16 November 2014

Gradually filling up my store for a huge Winter Sale

Saturday, 30 August 2014

work in progress.

Thursday, 28 August 2014

work in progress.

Thursday, 31 July 2014

Work in progress!

Wednesday, 21 May 2014

New Discount code for my Etsy shop.

Use 'SPRING14' at checkout. 
Discount code applies on all purchases over £11. Available until Sat 14th June.

Tuesday, 8 April 2014


The ELINtm Spring Newsletter went out today. Contact me at, putting 'newsletter' in the subject bar, if you would like to subscribe. Best wishes!

Saturday, 22 February 2014

Llangrannog, Pembrokeshire, West Wales

I finally remembered to take my camera with me on a day out! On a grey and blustery day, with a craving to see the sea, we visited Llangrannog beach in Pembrokeshire. Low tide enabled us to see the beautiful rock formations, the striations of different colours really sung in the miserable weather, the rain bringing out the slate blue tones.

Our favourite beach-side cafe was unfortunately closed, with all the windows boarded up. They were clearly anticipating the wrath of the sea which has recently battered the Northwest Wales coast.